Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
MCBA Hall of Fame
Share |

The Hall of Fame was created in 2008 through the MCBA by then-president, Hon. Glenn Davis. It seeks to honor in perpetuity those remarkable individuals who have built the legal profession in this county and beyond, who have made extraordinary contributions to the law and justice, and who have distinguished themselves at the highest levels of public service.

The Hall of Fame's goal is also to preserve and foster the legal profession's history in our county and to showcase these best and brightest lights to the larger community. Their biographies and images are currently displayed in the Maricopa County Justice Museum and Learning Center, housed on the sixth floor of the Historic Maricopa County Courthouse.

At the museum, visitors can read the stories of how these individuals persevered and succeeded in shaping laws, lives, institutions and communities. The hope is that they will be an inspiration to others to pursue their dreams and make their own extraordinary contributions.


Selection and Induction

In late spring, MCBA solicits nominations of worthy candidates from the legal community. A selection committee evaluates and selects inductees in August and those selected are inducted at the MCBA Annual Meeting/Hall of Fame Luncheon in October. To date, almost 93 lawyers and judges have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. Find the criteria and other nomination information here.



2008-2013 Hall of Fame Inductees


PIONEERS (deceased)

Dr. John Alsap
A.C. Baker
Alice Birdsall
Frank Haze Burch
Louis Chalmers
Jubel Early Craig
Hon. Walter E. Craig
Amelia Dietrich-Lewis
Rafael (Ralph) Carlos Estrada
Herbert B. Finn
Greg Garcia
Hon. William Hancock
Richard F. Harless
Leon S. Jacobs
Hon. Edward Kent, Jr.
Hon. Joseph Kibbey
Hon. A.D. Lemon
Anita Lewis
Hon. Frank H. Lyman
Hon. Ernest McFarland
Wing F. Ong
Hon. John C. Phillips
Francis J. Ryley
Hon. Richard E. Sloan
Hon. Rawghlie Stanford

George J. Stoneman
Calvin Udall
Philip Von Ammon




Hon. Rebecca Albrecht
Jerry L. Angle
Bruce Babbitt
Roxana C. Bacon
Peter D. Baird*
Hon. Rebecca White Berch
Hon. Charles C. Bernstein*
Don Bivens
John J. Bouma
Hon. Robert C. Broomfield
Robert W. Browder
Jack E. Brown*
Jose A. Cardenas
Hon. Valdemar A. Cordova*
Daniel F. Cracchiolo
Harry J. Cavanagh, Sr.*
Walter Cheifetz*
Hon. Hayzel B. Daniels*
Paul F. Eckstein
John J. Flynn*
John P. Frank*
Hon. William P. French*
Michael L. Gallagher
Patricia Gerrich
Samuel P. Goddard, Jr.*
Hon. Frank X. Gordon, Jr.
Hon. Robert L. Gottsfield
Larry A. Hammond
Mark I. Harrison
Hon. Michael Daly Hawkins
William F. Haug
Ed Hendricks, Sr.
Tom Henze
Hon. Andrew D. Hurwitz
Edward "Bud” Jacobson*
Curtis A. Jennings*
Lillian O. Johnson
William R. Jones, Jr.
Michael K. Kennedy
Sen. Jon Kyl
Orme Lewis*
Rodney B. Lewis
H. Jerry Lewkowitz
Hon. Lorna E. Lockwood*
William J. Maledon
Alan A. Matheson
Hon. James E. McDougall
Joseph E. McGarry
Hon. Ruth V. McGregor
Patrick J. McGroder III
Hon. Robert D. Myers
Hon. Janet Napolitano
Hon. Sandra Day O’Connor
Frank A. Parks
Willard H. Pedrick*
Hon. Cecil B. Patterson, Jr.
Hon. Robert W. Pickrell
Hon. William H. Rehnquist*
Philip A. Robbins
Paul M. Roca*
Elias M. Romley*
David Rosenbaum
Hon Michael D. Ryan*
Hon. Mary Murphy Schroeder
Richard A. Segal*
Kenneth J. Sherk
Frank L. Snell, Jr.*
Hon. Roxanne Song Ong
Charles T. Stevens*
Harvey E. Streich*
Gary L. Stuart
Hon. Thomas Tang*
Hon. James A. Teilborg
Ted F. Warner
John H. Westover*
Hon. Jean Williams*
Mark Wilmer*
Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal