Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Maricopa Lawyer
Share |
The Maricopa Lawyer is the official monthly newspaper-style publication of the MCBA, written by members and staff. Articles submitted by others may also be considered for publication. The Maricopa Lawyer is a member benefit and is mailed to all members of the Association.

 

Content

Content includes association news and events, analysis of court decisions, court news, rule changes, substantive law articles, opinion pieces, and news about people and events in the local legal community. Both display and classified advertising is accepted.

 

Article Submissions

Members and non-members are encouraged to submit articles for publication. The editorial deadline for each issue is generally the 8th of the month preceding the month of issue.

 

Editorial Guidelines

Find details on article submissions here.

 

Send Submissions

Submissions should be emailed as an attachment to: Mindy Haskins at mhaskins@maricopabar.org. If you have any questions, please call (602) 257-4200.

 

Advertise With Us Now -- website advertising available soon!

Please contact Karla Durazo at kdurazo@maricopabar.org or (602) 257-4200 for advertising information. Find rates and other advertising details here.

 

Issue Archives

Many back issues are available here in pdf format.

 

Editorial Board


Aaron Nash, Chair, Clerk of the Superior Court
nasha@cosc.maricopa.gov

John F. Barwell, Polsinelli, PC
jbarwell@polsinelli.com

Eda Barolli
jbarolli@cox.net

Brian E. Cieniawski, Bremer Whyte Brown & O’Meara, LLP
bcieniawski@bremerandwhyte.com

Philip W. Londen, ASU Law Student Rep
philip.londen@asu.edu

Margaret Olek Esler, Polsinelli, PC
mesler@polsinelli.com

Tamara Herrera, ASU Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
tamara.herrera@asu.edu

Amber Pershon, Phoenix School of Law Student Rep
aepershon@student.phoenixlaw.edu

Daniel P. Schaack, Arizona Attorney General's Office
daniel.schaack@azag.gov

Riley S. Snow, Law Office of Riley S. Snow
riley@rileysnowlaw.com

Patrick Solomon, Sanders & Parks, PC
patrick.solomon@sandersparks.com

Stan Watts, Dohrer & Watts, PLC
watts@dwlaw.net


Ex-Officio Members

 

Karen Arra, Director of Media Relations, Superior Court of Maricopa County
karra@superiorcourt.maricopa.gov

Bill Kastin, MCBA President, Snell & Wilmer, LLP
bkastin@swlaw.com

Allen W. Kimbrough, MCBA Executive Director
akimbrough@maricopabar.org


Board Liaison

 

Comr. Keelan Bodow, Maricopa County Superior Court

bodowk@superiorcourt.maricopa.gov

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal