Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Paralegal Division
Share |
Division News ...

 

Materials for PARALEGAL CAREER DAY May 17, 2014

 

About the Division

The MCBA Paralegal Division is one of the MCBA's most active groups. It offers a variety of activities for its members at no or nominal charge, including continuing legal education programs, the Arizona Paralegal Conference (open to nonmembers), community service projects and social events. The division also maintains a job bank, available exclusively to members.

 

Read our Mission Statement and Goals and see a list of former division presidents.

 

Division Membership

All individuals whose dues category is "Paralegal/Legal Assistant" or "Paralegal Student" are automatically a member of the section at no extra charge. If you are a member of one of these categories but are not receiving communications from the division, please contact Cynthia at cquinonez@maricopabar.org to assure that you are a member.

 

Board and Quarterly Meetings

The division's Board of Directors meets monthly on the second Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the MCBA office. All members are welcome to attend. Please reserve in advance to Bree at bboehlke@maricopabar.org. The division also conducts "Quarterly Meetings" which usually include an educational component along with a networking social.

 

Division Activities and Services

The Paralegal Division has committees, a mentor program, a paralegal student scholarship program and several community outreach events every year. Find out more information in the Activities/Services section.

Arizona Paralegal Conference

Each fall, the Paralegal presents its major event, the Arizona Paralegal Conference. This year the 14th annual conference was held on Sept. 27, 2013.

 

Paralegal Division Job Bank

EMPLOYMENT SEEKERS: The job bank is available to Paralegal Division members only. It is accessible here. If you need assistance, please contact Cynthia Quinonez at (602) 682-8582 or cquinonez@maricopabar.org.

EMPLOYERS: Find job posting information here. Postings are free for employers.

 

Members-Only Content 

Meeting Minutes
Presidents'  Reports
Bylaws
 

CLA Review Courses

The MCBA Paralegal Division no longer offers CLA Review Courses. Please go to http://www.pc.maricopa.edu/legalstudies/cp for information about Phoenix College's CLA review program.

 

ABA-Approved Paralegal Educational Programs in Arizona

For an up-to-date list of schools that are ABA-Approved in Arizona, please go here. For additional information on how to choose a paralegal program, go to the American Association for Paralegal Education (AAfPE) website.

 

2014 Officers and Directors

 

Jennifer Sacia, President, Law Office of Christopher Soto
jennifer@sotolawfirm.com

 

Danielle Fratterelli

rooneyhun@hotmail.com 

Eda Barolli,Treasurer 
jbarolli@cox.net

Tina Ziegler, Secretary, Hammerman & Hultgren
tina@hammerman-hultgren.com

Sarah Fluke, Immediate Past - President, State Bar of Arizona
sfluke4201@gmail.com

Janet Castner, MCAO-Drug Enforcement Bureau
castnerj@mcao.maricopa.gov

Irene Gregory, MCAO-Drug Enforcement Bureau
gregoryi@mcao.maricopa.gov


Becky Snyder, Hammerman & Hultgren

becky@hammerman-hultgren.com

 

Mary Richardson, Hammerman & Hultren

mary.r@hammerman-hultgren.com

 

Jeremy Cardinal, Modern Law

jeremy@mymodernlaw.com

 

Diana Gruber, Ryan, Rapp & Underwood

dgruber@rrulaw.com   



 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal