Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Young Lawyers Division
Share |
About the YLD
The mission of the MCBA Young Lawyer Division is to involve young and new lawyers in serving the community and enriching the profession while focusing on the specific needs of young and new lawyers. It also provides great opportunities for members to connect, both professionally and socially.

 

Division Membership

Membership in the YLD is automatic and free of charge for all members 36 years of age or younger, or who have been in practice for five years or less (whichever occurs last). If you are in this age/practice length category but are not receiving YLD news and information, please contact Cynthia Quinonez at (602) 682-8582 or cquinonez@maricopabar.org to assure that you are a member of the division.

 

Meetings

The YLD Board of Directors generally meets the first Wednesday of the month at 12 noon at the MCBA office. Any member of the section is welcome to attend. Please reserve in advance to Bree Boehlke at bboehlke@maricopabar.org.

 

Continuing Legal Education

Check the master calendar for programs sponsored by this section.

 

Community Service Activities

The YLD is one of the most active community service groups of the MCBA. Their projects include:

 

--Race Judicata

--Barristers Ball
--Law Week
--LAWS Program
--Necessities Drive - Annually in October

 

Young Lawyers Division Board of Directors

 

Casey Blais, President, Burch & Cracchiolo, PA
cblais@bcattorneys.com

Tyler Carrell, President-Elect Gallagher & Kennedy

tyler.carrell@gknet.com

 

Ben Eid, Treasurer, Farley Seletos & Choate
ben.eid@gmail.com


Krystal Ahart, Secretary, James F. Kahn, PC
krystal.ahart@azbar.org

Melinda M. Sloma, Immediate Past President, Sloma Law Group
msloma@slomalawgroup.com

Kiernan Curley, Curley & Allison, LLP
kiernan.curley@curley-allison.com

Matt Fendon, Fendon Law Firm, PC
mfendon@fendonlaw.net

Matt Liszewski, Liszewski & Associates, PLLC
matt@myazattorney.com

Jen Rebholz, Farley, Seletos & Choate

jennifer.rebholz@farmersinsurance.com

 

Brent Kleinman, The Kleinman Firm

brent@kleinmanlawaz.com   


Scott Weiner, Nussbaum, Gillis & Dinner, PC
scottrweiner@gmail.com

Jason F. Wood, Titus Brueckner & Levine, PLC

jwood@tbl-law.com

 

Flynn Carey, Mitchell Stein Carey, PC

flynn@mitchelsteincarey.com

 

Quintin Cushner, Steptoe & Johnson, LLP

qcusher@steptoe.com

 

Rachel Corrigan, Bryan Cave, LLP

rachel.corrigan@bryancave.com

 

Joy Isaacs, Snell & Wilmer, LLP

jisaacs@snell.com

 

Kimberly Davis, Udall Shumway, PLC

krd@udallshumway.com

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal/Privacy